My Favorite Eleanor & Park Quotes

EleanorPark

So I just finished reading Eleanor & Park, there is a lot of things i’d like to discuss about it:

1. The Characters: I love how not only Eleanor & Park had such weird personalities and quirks but the other characters as well, it made me enjoy this story more. i felt like i’d known these characters in real life.

2. “So you like the smiths?” as old school as it may sound, this line doesn’t get old.

3. I love how I relate to Eleanor a lot, I relate a lot on her perspective in love.

4. The uber cheesy lines

5. The story: I love that Rainbow Rowell perfectly captured the feeling of what it’s like to be young and in love with this book.

1.

“Eleanor was right. She never looked nice. She looked like art, and art wasn’t supposed to look nice; it was supposed to make you feel something.” 

2.

“You saved my life. Not forever, not for good. Probably just temporarily. But you saved my life, and now I’m yours. The me that’s me right now is yours. Always.” 

3.

“It made her want to have his babies and give him both her kidneys.” 

4.

“There’s only one of him, she thought, and he’s right here.
He knows I’ll like a song before I’ve heard it. He laughs before I even get to the punch line. There’s a place on his chest, just below his throat, that makes me want to let him open doors for me.
There’s only one of him.” 

5.

“She never felt like she belonged anywhere, except for when she was lying on her bed, pretending to be somewhere else.” 

6.

“Hey, mister, I don’t think so. You go outside and yell at sky, you so angry.” 

 

I love Park’s mom too,thank you Rainbow Rowell for writing this book! ❤

I just hope that they don’t turn this into a movie though, i can’t think of anybody to act as Eleanor plus this book is too beautiful!

Leave a Reply

