My internship just finished this week, finally!~ which was the reason for the quietness of my blog.

I tried real hard to get into big companies for my internship but sadly, trying hard isn’t enough. maybe it’s just luck though? i’m just lucky that i ended up choosing my internship near my house kekeke tumblr_inline_mjs0bfOWcn1qdlkyg~ a 3o minute bus ride away from home.

There are things i learned and new friendships been made:

1. That there’s really a boss who looks like Sir Chief, my boss. tumblr_m9gcr4ZOvq1qzckow

2. In the movies there are really sexy secretaries but in ours there are some employees who are not only pretty but also sexy~ Gawd, it makes me insecure sometimes when they pass by.

3. Keep Learning. i was assigned in the creatives department which made me do things like creating a Logo, which is my whole weakness. i had to get a lot of inspirations from fonts, even though i do like Typographies which makes me “Font Conscious” sometimes. i’m just no good at creating them te-hee though after some tutoring from my co-interns and revisions, it made me want to learn traditional typography.

4. Some employees will like you, some won’t. it’s best to keep things professional and ignore it.

5. Sadly, no matter how hard you work on something, someone is going to be better than you. you just have to accept that and learn more, learn a lot.tumblr_inline_miw4wqzggn1qz4rgp

6. Favoritisms do not only exist in School but also in the office. tumblr_me96wfvO8S1qdlkyg It’s a Game of Thrones kind of world.

 

 

 photo 5

photo 4

My Personal laptop, gonna miss it tho tumblr_inline_mjs0b4ee2p1qdlkyg

photo 3

photo 1

I probably have the best co-interns~ tumblr_me96xrzFNr1qdlkyg

I’m glad that i got to intern at this company, at first i had second thoughts because of the architecture of the building, as well as the interior before you get into the office. once i got in though, i think i stepped into Narnia. lol

There’s a saying that goes (as cliche as it may sound) “It’s not the outside that counts, it’s the inside.”

besides when your working, you don’t get to be choosy. you get to be practical, you’ll select the most available option for you. . .unless your Blair Waldorf.

Now my internship has come to an end, i miss being able to wake up in the morning now. also,what i’ll miss most about my internship is no matter how stressful the work we were given my co interns light the room up, we usually joke around and our laughs can be heard from our room. i’m also glad that we have the same taste in music which is: indie! so there’s a new indie music playing everyday in our office. tumblr_m9gcr4ZOvq1qzckow

Leave a Reply

