Blog Anniversary!

TLABlogAnniv

The other day WordPress notified me that it was my Blog Anniversary. It’s been 3 years since I started this blog. Originally, I wanted to just post a 365 day challenge since i was practicing my photography skills at that time for Uni. But as I discovered a lot of bloggers in the blogosphere I was inspired to share things other than my 365 day challenge. I decided to cancel it since I was off track from the challenge and decided to post on what I was passionate about: fashion and my other interests: food, bands, music, et al.

You might think that why do I still don’t have a lot of followers despite my 3 years of blogging. My answer is I don’t promote much of my blog posts on social media, I mean i’m still learning about blogging heck I still think of myself as a newbie blogger! The other thing is I think the most important thing about blogging is how happy you are doing it and not be fazed by the things you will get, like be famous, freebies or whatever. I admit that people would email me about sponsorships but since I just want to do what I enjoy the most I don’t need any sponsorships. . . for now, I guess. I think that blogging is fun and it expresses more of your personality, you will discover things that you don’t know about yourself and meet people who have the same interests as you. Sometimes, I would just be in a rut thinking about what to post, other times it’d be like fvck it. Whatever. Because, I mostly treat it as an online journal like Tumblr, of sorts. That’s why I don’t stress about my posts too much, you actually don’t have to be perfect at it. Just do what you love to do. For me, That’s what blogging is about. For people who are still starting out as a blogger, my advice is that you don’t stress too much about on what to post, just have fun and be yourself. Forget about the views or what would people think it’s your topic and it’s what you want to blog about. As Taylor Swift says “Haters gonna hate, hate, hate, hate.~”

And for that, Have fun blogging my lovelies~ Happy New Year! May your 2016 be filled with positivity and awesomeness! tumblr_inline_mjs0b4ee2p1qdlkyg

Leaving you with this fine,fine song.

Leave a Reply

