My Current Favorite Compact Powder/ BB Cushion

I have a serious love for compact powder/face powder since I was young. I never go out of the house without it. I figured since I have a growing compact powder collection, I want to share with you guys what I thought about it or if it works for me.

12362478_979666012080163_1895226718_n

Laneige BB Cushion Pore Control

This is my first ever BB cushion since I’am tired of the liquid type BB cream plus Etude House Precious Mineral BB Cream breaks me out. Note that, some ingredients in Korean makeup do not always agree with your skin. So test the product first before buying.

I purchased this because of the good reviews and hype about it. I got the shade #23 which was the right shade for my skin tone. I was thinking of getting this or their Laneige BB Cushion Whitening Holiday Collection but the sales lady said that it was for Dry/Combination skin. Sad. So I bought this instead. The BB cushion is perfect for people with oily skin and has a semi matte finish. It made my skin looked photoshopped, seriously. I had a couple of acnes on my face but it blurred it out and I don’t even have to use concealer. It is perfect for the humid weather here in our country. It’s also long lasting since I used this on my trip to Tagaytay and I don’t have to retouch that time while doing activities outside. Maybe it was because of the cool weather. Anyway, long lasting effect is excellent. For a Php 1,955 compact this was a great buy since it will last months and has a free refill. Overall, It delivers what it promised and i’m totally in love with this!

 

11381446_362254257301738_1464735129_n

L’Oreal Mat Magique BB Veil

The Lorea’l Mat Magique BB is my everyday go to compact powder. I also heard a lot of great reviews about this so I immediately bought it without any second thoughts and it was on sale at that time. It was originally priced at Php 390 and I got it for Php 300. I also heard a lot of people have some issues with the packaging, well some do, others don’t. As for me, i don’t like it. I hate that the after I use it some powder on the puff will stick onto the mirror after opening it and also how the puff is on the bottom. It’s very inconvenient whenever i’m rushing to put on my makeup. Overall, that’s my only issue with the product. The powder is perfect for oily skin and leaves a semi-matte finish. It gives medium – full coverage and I love the effect it gives, my skin looks poreless and I don’t need to retouch for 5 hours. The shade I got is G1 which looks so light on me so i’m going to buy a shade that matches my skin tone once i’m all out of this. I don’t know why salesladies would always give me a shade lighter than my skin tone. lol

 

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Etude House BB Magic Pact

If you’re a long time reader of mine I think you recognize this one. I was looking for a setting powder for my BB Cream so the sales lady at Etude House recommended this for me. It was too light for me though so I use it as a highlighter which works wonders for me and does a pretty good job. I only use a small amount of this when going to events.

What about you guys? What’s your favorite BB Cushion/ Compact powder?

Leave a comment below and tell me what you think.

tumblr_m9gcttgdYF1qzckow

2 thoughts on “My Current Favorite Compact Powder/ BB Cushion

Leave a Reply

