Skin Care Review: Nature Republic Soothing & Moisture Aloe Vera 92% Soothing Gel Review

20160123_204638 copy

20160123_204711 copy

I’ve been hearing a lot of raves about this product in the K-beauty world so I decided to give it a try and I can say that this is a really awesome product! Before I thought of giving a review about it, I had to use the product first so i tested it for 6 months. The tub is almost empty and I’am planning to repurchase one soon. I was actually sold when I read that it contains 92% of Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract on the ingredients list because i’m pretty much obsessed with products that has natural ingredients and so many uses (e.g: HHN Sunflower Beauty Oil).

I have tried using this product as a:

  1. Mosquito Repellent – I mostly use this as a way to ward off mosquitoes. Seriously, last January our house had a couple of mosquitoes and I was so pissed off because I couldn’t concentrate on my work! I started slathering the product on my body because I found out it contains alcohol. Amazingly, I wasn’t bitten the whole night and I had a peaceful sleep so It’s a very effective mosquito repellant. Now, I always use this every time there’s a mosquito flying around. I also found out that Aloe Vera is a natural mosquito repellent so props to this product!
  2. Hair Treatment – Unfortunately, It got my hair really dry! I left the product on overnight and washed it off the next morning. It made my hair dry, It sucks as a hair treatment for me but I’ve been reading other blogs that it works wonders for their hair. So maybe it depends on your hair type.
  3. Acne – We all know that Aloe Vera is also a natural remedy for Acne. I had a lot of acne these past few months due to stress from work so I decided to give this a try. I used this for 3 days and I noticed that it calmed and soothed the redness of my acne. I used this together with HHN Acne Defense Solution Gel *lol that’s how desperate I’am. Thankfully, my acne has been disappearing.

So far those are the ways on how I use it. I want to try using this on my eye bags after my skin settles down since I have allergies and a couple of acne’s now so I’m really careful on what product to use these days. Anywhoo, I highly recommend buying this product for its so many uses and natural ingredients.

How about you guys? What ways do you use this product? Share and leave a comment below. tumblr_m9gcr4ZOvq1qzckow

2 thoughts on “Skin Care Review: Nature Republic Soothing & Moisture Aloe Vera 92% Soothing Gel Review

Leave a Reply

