Skin Whitening Products I’ve Tried

After finishing my thesis when I was a senior in college, my skin got dark from going outside to take photos of my subjects. My thesis was about Photography btw. Anyway, it continued to darken when I went out with my friends because I rode a motorcycle wearing a white shirt and shorts. I definitely did not forget to put lotion before I rode the motorcycle but woe is me the sun was coming out in full glory at that time. My skin became uneven, I admit I got really bummed out even my aunt told me to use a whitening lotion! So, I tried some products to get my skin back to its original color.

 

niveawhite

  1. Nivea Extra White Firming Body Serum SPF33

I first started using the Nivea Extra White Firming Body Serum SPF33 back in June 2015 til December 2015. It contains Camu Camu extracts, Q10 and Vitamin C to effectively lighten the skin while giving it a firm and smooth feel.

  • Pros:

 I love the SPF 33 as I don’t have to worry about the sun when getting out of the house and the non-sticky feel of the product.

  • Cons:

The only downside is that it didn’t really made my skin whiter. It just became smooth and firmer like what the product says. But the 14 day thing really didn’t work for me.

skinwhite

2. Skin White Classic Whitening Lotion

Skin white is a product I have tried and tested. I used a different variant of the Skin White collection back in college and it was the pink one that lightened my skin. I saw the new Skin White Classic Whitening Lotion on a commercial and I thought why not give it a try? Yes, television commercials still pull me in! I used this after my Nivea Extra White Firming Body Serum ran out. The Skin White Classic Whitening Lotion contains Synchronized Whitening action and Vitanourish Formula, that contains Vitamin C, B5, B3, B6 and E to make your skin soft, smooth and supple. It has SPF 10 to protect you from the harsh rays of the sun.

  • Pros:

First of all, I LOVE THE SCENT of this! It’s like a mix of baby powder and lavender! I felt like I walked out from a field of flowers! My guy friend told me what perfume I had on because I smelled so good when I went by them. *lol I definitely don’t need to spray perfume all over me with this. The smell is pretty subtle but not overpowering. The texture of the product isn’t that creamy. It sinks in well onto my skin and isn’t sticky on my skin as well, also it still did not fail me as it whitened my skin with continuos use. Even my manager noticed it.

  • Cons:

The low sun protection factor it gives.

 

I will be updating this list because I’am still finding my HG whitening product. Do you have any whitening products you use? Share in the comments below! 🙂

Leave a Reply

