October 2016 Favorites

I’ve never done a favorites post before but since I’ve found products that I think you guys will love too, I decided to share it.

Innisfree No Sebum Mineral Powder

This is straight up HG right here! When I first used it for my BB Cream. I noticed how it made my skin soft and smooth. At the end of the day my makeup was still intact and my face had lesser oilies. Usually my skin would oil up a lot but this one just made my skin soft, matte and healthy looking. I swear one use in the morning and it stays intact the whole day. I love how it smells and I hate that I didn’t get the the jumbo size promo on Althea/BeautyMNL! Now I get why it’s Innisfree’s best selling product! I don’t think i’m veering away from this one.

Sanrio Econeco x Little Twin Stars BB Cream

I really love, love, looooove using this BB Cream! I use it everyday! It has a thick consistency but sets to a soft matte dewy finish and blends really well onto the skin. Oil control is good but I recommend you set this with a setting powder if you don’t want to have that dewy look. I set it with my Innisfree No Sebum Mineral Powder. The product is available in Hong Kong for a limited time only but I wish it was available here in the Philippines or find another alternative to this.

K-Palette Kuma Concealer in Red

This concealer has a thick consistency which is great for covering my under-eye circles and blemishes. I use this in tiny amounts and voila! It covers dark circles without any creasing/budging all day. A little amount of this product goes a long way too so it was a great buy for me!

Biore UV Aqua Rich Watery Essence

I’ve come across this product when I was checking out Project Vanity’s blog. I kept seeing it on their must-have post for sunscreens and how Liz Lanuzo was raving so much about it so I bought it when I was in Hong Kong. And it didn’t fail me. I love that it doesn’t have that oily feeling on my face. It’s also moisturizing, does not have a white cast and very lightweight! Plus it has SPF 50! I don’t need any primer with this on as it makes my face smooth and helps prep it for the BB cream application. I think I found my HG sunscreen as well!

Leave a Reply

