Sanrio – Econeco Little Twin Stars BB Cream SPF 35 PA ++ (Light Beige)

I’m finally back with a new review! And this time i’ll be reviewing the Sanrio x Econeco Little Twin Stars BB Cream!

Packaging:

This was one of the products I bought from Sasa because of the cute packaging! Its packaging was designed by a Japanese artist named Econeco who incorporates pastel colors on her artworks. She is famous for her fairytale illustration series in Japan. Check out her page here: https://www.facebook.com/econeco/?fref=ts

I admit I immediately fell in love with her artwork! I love the dreamy, whimsical, pastel style she uses into her art.

The product comes in a tube type packaging which for me is unhygienic because I use this BB cream everyday. When you squeeze the bottle it gives you the right amount of product you need but it leaves a little amount of product on the opening so it’s a hassle to wipe it everyday since I need to do my makeup in a hurry and I don’t have time to wipe it off. That’s the only downside for me.

Scent:

Smells like Sunscreen.

Price: HKD $75

Where to buy:
Sasa

Product Description:

The characters on the packaging are all in Japanese so I got the description from Alphabeauty :

“ECONECO” is one of the famous “fairy tale” illustration series in local Japan. It now turns into powder makeup series. Contains soft focus powder for pore coverage. Absorb excessive sebum and leave the makeup long lasting. Contains 13 plant ingredients and collagen for nourishment and with aroma oil scent. Preservative free. With the exclusive limited release design, rare-to-find.

Product and Swatch:

There was a sample displayed on the kiosk and there are only 2 shades of this so I swatched both of it and Light Beige matched my skin tone.

Bare-faced

With product

The product easily blended onto my skin and as you can see on the photo above it covered my redness, under-eye circles and pimples since it has heavy coverage. It kind of reminds me of the Maybelline Dream Velvet Soft Matte.

Anyway I don’t need any concealer at all! It has SPF 35 which I like but I still use my Biore Watery Essence underneath. I love that this product has a soft matte finish and oil control is definitely good! It’s long-lasting and easy to rinse off as well, a perfect product for everyday wear.

I love the flawless finish it gives. This is also perfect for people  with oily skin. I didn’t need to blot my face for 5 hours and it doesn’t give you that gross-dewy sheen on your face, it’s like a good kind of dewy sheen.

Overall, I’m pretty impressed with this BB cream. I really wish I bought an extra one!

What do you guys think? Feel free to leave a comment~ 🙂

One thought on “Sanrio – Econeco Little Twin Stars BB Cream SPF 35 PA ++ (Light Beige)

Leave a Reply

