Happy Skin x Disney: Moisturizing Matte Lippie Set (Snow White and Aurora) Review

32449001441_7cb5cf8c1d_k

I’m finally back with another review and this time it’s the Moisturizing Matte Lippie Set from Happy Skin. They collaborated with Disney for this product and the packaging got me guys! I mean how can you not resist your favorite Disney princesses? My favorite Disney princess is Ariel and Rapunzel but since I saw the swatches of the product, I liked the Moisturizing Matte Lippie set better and it’s my favorite out of the collection!

31759606993_6089bb6b18_z

Description:

See the Beauty Within

Happy Skin x Disney is a special collection that celebrates the princess in all of us. Princesses don’t just believe they can do it. They know they can. Show your true princess colors!

Let this apple-red lippie remind you of what it means to have a good heart.

Be like Snow White, who is kind to big and small, and be the fairest of them all!

Like Aurora, don’t let dreams fall into a slumber.

Break the spell, make dreams come true, then swipe on this rose hue!

32192370280_1605b2f334_z

First up is the Snow White Lippie, It reminds me of a bright red apple. The shade has a bright red color with blue undertone. It’s perfect for everyday wear, from interviews to date night. I really really loveeee the color! I’ve been using it almost everyday.

32448984631_dd3508e76d_h

Next is the Aurora Lippie. The mauve shade has a right kind of tone on it. It’s perfect if you’re the kind of girl who’s starting out on nude lippies or doesn’t want a bright hue on her lipstick and just want to stick to something close to your natural lip color.

32448986281_c68be3c671

The first thing I noticed with these lippies is that they’re very easy to glide on and very moisturizing because it contains cupuacu butter. So it’s definitely a bang for your buck! It mattifies your lips while moisturizing it! A win-win! They’re also very comfortable to wear without losing its color pay-off.

Packaging:

I ordered this on Zalora. When I opened the cap of the lipstick it got a little messy and the Aurora lipstick feels like it’s gonna fall out. I feel it’s not that sturdy and it’s kind of unhygienic.

These lippies are also long-lasting. I’ve tried this out after eating from a buffet, It still stayed on and I love both of the lippies as it’s the perfect shade for me since I’m a no-fuss kind of girl, I don’t like something that’s too bright or too dark in a lipstick shade. Overall, I’ll definitely buy it again especially the Snow White lippie. I want to try out the other shades as well!

How about you guys? Have you tried the Happy Skin x Disney collab yet? tumblr_me96xrzFNr1qdlkyg

Leave a Reply

